Follow

Client Approval

Client Approval

There exist a few instances when you as an administrator would need to approve client profiles. These include:

 

1. You may have users of the same eCoordinator account who can create client profiles, but lack the ability to approve them.
2. You may have users who login to a different eCoordinator account, but whose profiles are shared with your account. Again, they lack the approval privileges that you have.

 

Access:

The approval buttons are accessed from the "History" tab of the client profile.

 

Buttons:

The buttons function as follows.

Request approval: When client profiles are first created, the default approval status is "Created." Upon clicking the "Request approval" button, the status will change to "Approval Requested." Then, an administrative user can come through and check all requested opportunity and approve or disapprove. An easy way to do this is to create an "Approval" grid setting, discussed below. Once the "Request Approval" button is clicked, a verification screen appears, giving you the option to send an email--perhaps to the person who has the power to approve your client. Additionally, the "Undo Approval request" button will appear.
Undo Request approval: This button basically reverses the "Request approval" button. Again, a verification screen appears allowing you to email the approver, and the status will revert back to the most recent status.
Approve: This button will pop up a verification screen, and give you the option to email the client that you are approving, to let him/her know of your decision. The client status now says "Approved." Additionally, the "Undo Approve" button will appear.
Undo Approve: This button basically reverses the "Approve" button. Again, a verification screen appears allowing you to email the approver, and the status will revert back to the most recent status.
Disapprove: This button will pop up a verification screen, and give you the option to email the client that you are disapproving, to let him/her know of your decision. The client status now says "Disapproved." Additionally, the "Undo Disapprove" button will appear.
Undo Disapprove: This button basically reverses the "Disapprove" button. Again, a verification screen appears allowing you to email the approver, and the status will revert back to the most recent status.
Unable To Place Client: Clicking this button will prohibit any client placements with any opportunity.

 

Statuses:

Created: The client profile has been created, and no other action has been made.
Approval Requested: Somebody has requested that the client profile be approved.
Approved: The client has been approved.
Disapproved: The client has been disapproved.
Canceled: The client has been canceled.
Unable To Place Client: This client is prohibited from being placed with any opportunity.

 

 

Approval System Grid Columns:

Approval Request Date: Most recent date that an approval has been requested for the client.
Approval Requested By: Who requested the approval.
Approval Requested By User Type: Currently only configured to display "eCoordiantor User" user type. More types to be created in the future, with the expansion of Organization eRecruiter.
Approval Requester Email: Email address of the requester.
Approval Requester Phone: Phone number of the requester.
Approval Status
Status Assigned By: Who assigned the current status (approved, disapproved, e.g.).
Status Assigned By User Type: Currently only configured to display "eCoordiantor User" user type. More types to be created in the future, with the expansion of Organization eRecruiter.
Status Assigner Email: Email address of the person who assigned the current status.
Status Assigner Phone: Phone number of the person who assigned the current status.
Status Assignment Date: Most recent date that status has been updated.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk