Follow

Saving the Ride that You Have Created

Saving the Ride that You Have Created

To save the ride that you have created, just click on the OK button at the bottom of the profile. Your ride will be saved, the ride profile will close, and the calendar will be updated to show your newly scheduled ride.

 

If you need to save your changes without closing the ride profile click the Apply button. This is useful if you need to do something like increasing the maximum number of volunteers allowed so that you can place more volunteers with the ride.

 

To discard all your work or changes with the ride profile just click the Cancel button.

Setup Return Ride:

This button does a few things:

1. Clicking on this control will save and close ride profile currently being edited and open up a new ride profile.
2. The description of the new ride profile will be "Return from _______." For example, if the initial ride description was "Trip to dentist," the return ride description should be "Return from Trip to dentist."
3. The default pickup time for the return ride will be one hour later than the dropoff time for the initial ride.
4. The default dropoff time for the return ride will be one hour and thirty minutes later than the dropoff time for the initial ride.
5. The same clients placed or referred to the initial ride will be automatically placed or referred to the return ride.
6. If initial ride required approval and was approved then the return ride should not be automatically approved.
7. If the "Volunteer will wait with client(s)" check box on the placed/referred volunteers section of the ride profile is not checked, then any volunteers that were placed with the initial ride will not be automatically placed with the return ride.
8. If this option is checked for the initial ride and the initial ride does not require approval based on the opportunity settings, then the same volunteer(s) will automatically be placed with the return ride as was placed with the initial ride.
9. The pickup address for the return ride will be automatically filled in from the dropoff address of the initial ride.
10. The dropoff address for the return ride will be automatically filled in from the pickup address of the initial ride.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk