Follow

Setting Up Restrictions

Setting Up Restrictions

The "Restrictions" tab works with the Background Check system. This is where you assign restrictions to your opportunities.

 

On the left side of the screen you set up your restrictions. Put a check mark next to the restrictions that you would like to apply to this opportunity.

 

Click "Modify List" to add or remove restrictions.

The "Edit Restriction List" will open.

Click the "Add New" button to add a new restriction to the list. A blank line will appear in the "Restriction" list and you can simply type in the name of the new restriction.

To remove a restriction from the list, put a check next to the restriction and click the "Delete" button.

To edit a restriction in your list, simply click on it and make your changes.

To change the order of your list, select the restriction you would like to move and click the Move Up/Move Down buttons.

When you have made all the changes you wish to make, click the "OK" button to save your changes and update your list. If you decide you do not want the changes to take effect, click "Cancel."

 

On the right hand side of this screen you may see a list of volunteers who are placed with this opportunity, but they have restrictions that prevent them from remaining placed with this opportunity. Upon clicking "Finish," these volunteers will be removed from this opportunity and you may have an email sent out to the contact person for the opportunity and/or to the volunteer to inform them of the change in status. You may also edit the email template that will be sent to the contact person or volunteer.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk